Audiotest is returning ImportError:cannon import name '_args_from_interpreter_flags'

Hey everybody. I’m just getting started here, and I’m having some trouble. Mycroft wasn’t responding to me when I talked to it, so I ran an audio test. Here are the results.

bash start-mycroft.sh audiotest
Initializing…
Starting audiotest
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/util/audio_test.py”, line 17, in
from speech_recognition import Recognizer
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/.venv/lib/python3.6/site-packages/speech_recognition/init.py”, line 8, in
import subprocess
File “/usr/lib/python3.6/subprocess.py”, line 50, in
import signal
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/util/signal.py”, line 21, in
import mycroft
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/init.py”, line 20, in
from mycroft.skills.core import MycroftSkill, FallbackSkill,
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/skills/core.py”, line 33, in
from mycroft.client.enclosure.api import EnclosureAPI
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/client/enclosure/init.py”, line 26, in
from mycroft.client.enclosure.display_manager import
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/client/enclosure/display_manager.py”, line 40, in
from mycroft.messagebus.client.ws import WebsocketClient
File “/home/jo/mycroft-core/mycroft/messagebus/client/ws.py”, line 17, in
from multiprocessing.pool import ThreadPool
File “/usr/lib/python3.6/multiprocessing/pool.py”, line 26, in
from . import util
File “/usr/lib/python3.6/multiprocessing/util.py”, line 17, in
from subprocess import _args_from_interpreter_flags
ImportError: cannot import name ‘_args_from_interpreter_flags’
[jo@lovelace mycroft-core]$ sudo vim /usr/lib/python3.6/multiprocessing/subprocess.py

I haven’t been able to find a lot on google about this issue. I’ve already tried uninstalling and reinstalling python. Do any of you know how to solve this problem?
Thank you very much for your time.

Hi @JoSturman, thanks for flagging this.