JarbasAI - mycroft projects

Hello, i now have a website: https://jarbasai.github.io

and a youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX5rsMw7_fISMRIJG-Fp9yg

It is still early, including char-rnn generated lorem ipsum on front page

In the projects page i will be slowly adding all my stuff and updating the repos meanwhile

Not everything is on the website yet, so you can check my github for lots more mycroft related things: JarbasAI (Abandoned_account) · GitHub

All suggestions are welcome, if you like what i am doing and want to support me check my patreon: https://patreon.com/jarbasAI

3 Likes

Gotta use bacon ipsum instead!

Hi,

I looked into JarbasAI some time ago but had some problems getting it running.
I see you have now included JarbasAI setup scripts so I will give it another try.

I am not a hardcore techie, hopefully I will get it to work. What I am very interested in is your client server concept in combination with your LILACS service/skills.

I have a couple of Mark1’s. The dream would be to be able to use these as clients (1 per floor in the house for the family) hooking up with a central the server…

I will keep you posted on my progress.

1 Like

if you have any trouble don’t hesitate to ask for help!

keep in mind that LILACS is early work and far from perfect, it can be quite slow at times

server/client i have been using with success and should be more or less stable

i have the nasty habit of pushing everything to the repo as a backup, this means sometimes i break things as fast as i add new features, open issues for any trouble you come across, i will try to make it as painless as possible for install and use, my aim is to have this ready to deploy anywhere for personal usage

I will take the time eventually to have a dedicated branch for a ready to use minimal client, jarbas fork is bigger than standard mycroft and you will not need most of the things in the mark 1s for the setup you described

Hello,