My MagicMirror2 & mycroft ai project

So to start off with please bare in mind that I’m a total novice to this.

I was following a post by @dmwilsonkc who has been a massive help (thanks) but after try we found that my setup was not really right so decided to try on my own :thinking:.

I’m running a raspberry pi 3 b+
32gb SD card
PS3 eye
And at the moment just using headphones

I followed this installation method for the ai

And installed MagicMirror2 manually

So far so good but with a few problems no surprises there. I’m successful paired together with mycroft home.

My first problem is that a lot of the skills aren’t working, a few are like the joke skill and timer skill, on skills that are not I get the I don’t understand that or try asking a different way / questions asked cli typing

Seconded problem is that the ps3 eye mic is hit or miss I had it working once but now nothing, when running pavucontrol mic is working fine but nothing when running mycroft-core nothing.

Problem 3 I don’t get no talk back just beeping so I’m lost on that one totally

Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks

1 Like

ok so solved 2 problems

the beeping totally my fault / ALARM lol :flushed:
solved by “hay mycroft” / “delete all alarms”

the other problem i solved was my mic issues easy to solve by running these commands

pulseaudio -k

pulseaudio --start

now iv got to try figure out whats up with the skills, one thing with the skills iv noticed is that i cannot add or remove skills from mycroft home, but i could change the wake word.

Hey, that’s excellent that you got it working!

Are you able to install skills using voice commands? eg

“Hey Mycroft, install pick number”

yes iv tried “install” but with no luck,

and now one of my problems are back sound and mic have stopped working? i restarted my pi and now its gone again :disappointed_relieved:

Have you checked the audio settings in mycroft.conf?