News Skill Audio Output Device

How does Mycroft or the news skill choose an audio output device? Running Picroft on a Pi4 hooked up to a Nexdock for video, audio, and keyboard with a Respeaker 4 mic hat for the microphone. Mycroft’s voice works fine and is routed through the HDMI output to the Nexdock speakers. When I initially installed Picroft, the audio for the news skill was played through HDMI to the Nexdock speaker as well. After about a week, somehow, possibly an update, Mycroft managed to pick up a Chromecast device on my network and chose to play the news skill audio through it. (Pleasently surprised!) However, I would like to have the news skill audio output to the HDMI output again. I’ve checked the alsamixer and the default audio device is set to HDMI, and as I said, Mycroft’s voice is played over the HDMI output. So there must be a separate setting somewhere to change the news skill output. I’m fairly new to Linux and Picroft, but also fairly technically minded. Just need some help knowing where to look. Thanks for any and all advice.