Timing out to api.mycroft.ai - is there a problem at mycroft.ai?

Hi,
I am a complete noob here, so sorry if this all seems stupid. - I performed two clean installs on OpenBox VM’s yesterday ( one LinuxMint and one on Lubuntu) and got them both working ( after a bit of burning of sulpher and sacrificing black chickens, of course :slight_smile: )

Anyway, they are working OK, BUT I am finding now that both of them are showing an error in the CLI " ReadTimeout: HTTPSConnectionPool(host=@api.mycroft.ai’, port=443): Read timed out. (read timeout=15) "

Is that normal?
The reason I ask is that when I make a change to my “home.mycroft.ai” skills, it is not reflected on the client - for example, I added “podcast-skill” yesterday and added an RSS feed on home. , and it worked & still works, but when i try to make any changed there tonight the webpage says " Sorry our servers are down right now and will be back soon" - It also takes AGES to show me my skills when I log in… :frowning:

The VM’s have no problem with internet access, and I am accessing the home.mycroft page from the host machine.

I am located in the UK BTW,
Great project!

Just to add to this…
it seems to be ONLY the skills that won’t save at home.mycroft.ai, as if I go to “advance settings” and change something, and tell it to save , I get the “all saved” message OK.

Weird??

Aaaaand… Now the error I am seeing in skills on home.mycroft have gone away LOL! - it had been doing that all day for me till now :slight_smile:

I am still seeing the timeout errors on the CLI though, is that normal?

Thanks for pointing this out. We are experiencing an issue with the skills service. All other services are working normally. You can get live updates as we work on this issue here.