Mimic - on custom hardware

I’m new to this topic TTS and I wanted to understand whether I can use it on my custom hardware that runs on YOCTO linux on ARM Cortex A7. If so how would I build (compile) and use it.
I currently use alsa library for my audio/noise cancellation. Is there any other additional libraries required.

Mimic (v1) can be compiled on most anything with the correct libraries. https://github.com/MycroftAI/mimic Clone that repo and compile if you want, or just run the dev_setup and ensure it builds as part of that process. Basic instructions on usage at that link as well.

I tried to run “dev_setup” it gives the below error

"Fatal Python error: Py_Initialize: Unable to get the locale encoding
ImportError: No module named ‘encodings’

Current thread 0x00007f8ede777700 (most recent call first):
Aborted (core dumped)"

Also I tried to compile the repo

“checking whether we are cross compiling… configure: error: in /home/u16p4/TTS/mimic-dev': configure: error: cannot run C compiled programs. If you meant to cross compile, use–host’.
See `config.log’ for more details”

What is the “host” name I need to pass, if I’m cross-compiling for ARCH=armv7-a, and using “arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc”

I wanted to build it as static library and use it on my demo C++ application code.

I tried to run “dev_setup” it gives the below error

"Fatal Python error: Py_Initialize: Unable to get the locale encoding
ImportError: No module named ‘encodings’

Current thread 0x00007f8ede777700 (most recent call first):
Aborted (core dumped)"

Also I tried to compile the repo

“checking whether we are cross compiling… configure: error: in /home/u16p4/TTS/mimic-dev': configure: error: cannot run C compiled programs. If you meant to cross compile, use –host’.
See `config.log’ for more details”

What is the “host” name I need to pass, if I’m cross-compiling for ARCH=armv7-a, and using “arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc”

I wanted to build it as static library and use it on my demo C++ application code.