Unable to record or install new skills

So I decided to try mycroft out on my new raspberry 3 and have found a few things that don’t work.

When I try to record it says no file exists (something like that) and can’t record. It acts like it’s recording and stops when I tell it to, but telling it to play recording gets an error message, no file or something. I’m pretty sure I could make the file and it would work but it’s just something I was testing to see what this thing can do. .

I can’t add any of the new skills ( I haven’t tried them all but none work out of several) I tried “install daily meditation” cause it’s on the available skills list but mycroft says “I didn’t find any skill named daily meditation”
I tried quite a few more from the community list but none of them work so I gave up and came here.

I’m new to this, my version is whatever is in the raspberry link on the download page and I haven’t tried installing anything manually cause that kinda defeats the fun I expected to have.

Its an interesting project, I’ll try to get some stuff installed tomorrow even if I have to do it manually.

Thank you to everyone whos made it work, I could never do these things so thank you very much.

I read some of the other skills wont install threads, tried a reboot to see if anything would update, but no, I can’t get skills with voice, still havent tried manual install.

I set a timer by saying “set alarm for 5 minutes” and this thing absolutely freaked out. the bell instantly started ringing once set, mycroft kept trying to talk but cut itself off with the bell and it had all sorts of problems like lost connection with servers and just tons of stuff flying by on the screen. It basically went insane and I had to pull the plug.

It’s not what I expected to be honest. I know its a work in progress but not even being able to use this thing as a timer is depressing. I’m just being honest, please don’t take this as an attack.